top of page

A Synopsis of R, Python and Matlab/Octave syntax

This work is NOT mine. It just points to a compilation of resources which are useful syntactical differences among popular scripting languages. It just happens that you may need to code in different languages at once, and may stumble on commands that are similar but not identical one another...

The links contain Matlab / Octave, R, Python and Julia syntaxes for common operations.

3. Python Vs R (no, NOT quarrelling about either)

Potentially, a number of benchmarks and evaluation could be posted, unnecessarily duplicating someone else's work. I'll do add to the list only when I will need it!

Who am I?
Carlo Fanara

Following a career in IT, I spent 20+ years in physics (MSc in Nuclear Physics, Turin, Italy, and a PhD in plasma physics, Cranfield, UK).

After several years in academia, in 2008 I moved to private companies working in R&D and, since 2014 in Data Science,

My passions include Science and Languages.

I teach programming and Data Science and occasionally blog on these matters..

Current interest: Deep Learning, IoT, Time Series, and Rare Events.

Teaching
Mind your business!
Places I visit
Follow Me
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Search By Tags
bottom of page