top of page

R tutorial on the Apply family of functions

In a previous blog, we discussed one of the most important programming constructs, the loop, with its two major forms in R. Then we deprecated its use in favor of vectorized functions, specifically because of the ‘vector’ nature of R, where even the most elementary datum has a vector structure and functions exist, which are capable to affect structured or compound data at once . . . Read more [first published on Datacamp on july 28, 2015]

Who am I?
Carlo Fanara

Following a career in IT, I spent 20+ years in physics (MSc in Nuclear Physics, Turin, Italy, and a PhD in plasma physics, Cranfield, UK).

After several years in academia, in 2008 I moved to private companies working in R&D and, since 2014 in Data Science,

My passions include Science and Languages.

I teach programming and Data Science and occasionally blog on these matters..

Current interest: Deep Learning, IoT, Time Series, and Rare Events.

Teaching
Mind your business!
Places I visit
Follow Me
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Search By Tags
bottom of page